Support Us

Help Save Our Heritage::

Hasta Shilpa Trust is a not-for-profit, public charitable trust and, as such, its work is explicitly dedicated to benefit the public. In order to complete its ongoing work and take up new projects, it requires the generosity of culture-conscious, philanthropic individuals and institutions.

Recognition has been granted to the Trust under section 80G of the Income-Tax Act 1961 as per the Order issued by the Commissioner of Income-Tax, Mangalore. 


Needless to say, your contributions are tax deductible under section 80G. Please send us your postal details and phone number if you require a tax exemption certificate.
We are also FCRA approved and our FCRA Registration Number is 094630149. 

Our Initiatives

Adopt a Heritage Structure/Museum

Yours/Company's/Institution's name will be displayed on the plaque of the adopted structure/museum for the selected period. (See image)

Your support will also be acknowledged in the donor list on our website and Facebook page. 

Your contributions are tax deductible under section 80G.

There are 17 re-transplanted and restored structures along with 11 museums and galleries inside the Heritage Village Complex.

Please Click Here for a list of structures available for adoption

Be a patron of this initiative. Read our Proposal Document
Please Click Here to view/download the Proposal Document

phone: +91 0820 2574577
              +91 98452 29701
Please call us between 9.30 AM and 4.30 PM


Our Esteemed Supporters of Adopt a Heritage Structure Initiative

[Following logos are the trademarks of their respective owners. Used as a representation Only. Click logos to visit their respective websites]

Baliga Fishnets
Sandeep and Gitanjali Maini Foundation
Natural Icecreams
Hatsun Agro Products
Hangyo Ice Creams

List of Donors who supported our project


Department of Industries and Commerce, Government of Karnataka
Department of Tourism, Government of Karnataka
Directorate of Archaeology and Museums, Government of Karnataka
Dr. Sudha Kamath, Katapady
Dr. TMA Pai Foundation, Manipal
Embassy of Finland, New Delhi
M/s Sumitra Foundation, New Delhi
M/s ICICI Bank Ltd
M/s Kejriwal Foundation- Bengaluru
M/s Laxmi Machine Works, Coimbatore
M/s Macmet India Ltd, Kolkata
M/s Maini Group – Sandeep Maini, Bengaluru
M/s Manipal Co Operative Bank - Ashok Pai, Manipal
M/s Middle East Traders - Mr S.M. Rao, Abu Dhabi
M/s Nirmiti Kendra - Arun Kumar, Udupi
M/s The Turner Morrison Foundation, USA
M/s Volkart Foundation, Switzerland
M/s. Infosys Foundation, Bengaluru
Mr Amit Judge, New Delhi
Mr Ashit Amin, Udupi
Mr Jagadish Hegde, Thanudi
Mr Narasimha Bhat, Manipal
Mr Nityaranjandas Hegde, Udupi
Mr Punyamoorthy, Moodigere
Mr Raghupati Bhat, MLA, Udupi
Mr Rajeev Gowda, MP- Bengaluru
Mr Saptagiri Gowda, Bengaluru
Mr Shrinivas Shenoy
Mr Sudarshan Shetty, Mumbai
Mr V.G. Siddartha, Bengaluru
Mr Vijayendra, Banakal-Chikamagalur
Mrs Anuroopa Shenoy
Mrs Indumati Pai, USA
Mrs Manjula V. Shenoy
Mrs Poornima Hegde, Thanudi
Mrs Prema and Dr. Seetaram Nayak, USA
Mrs Suneeti Nayak, USA
Ms. Genie P. Lee, UK
Rama Bai Foundation – Sri Jaganath Shenoy, Sri Gopinath Shenoy and Sri G. Madhava Shenoy, Mysore.
Royal Netherlands Embassy, New Delhi
Royal Norwegian Embassy, New Delhi - NORAD
Sanskrati Pratishtan - O.P Jain, New Delhi


Mr Belvai V. Kudva, Mangaluru
Dr. Lucille Aptekar, USA
Dr. Nita Pai, Australia
Dr. P. Sitaram Nayak, Katpady
Mr Jayaram Patil, Mysuru
Mr Shabbir Unwala, Lonavala
M/s. Holla and Holla, Bengaluru
Mr George Michell
Mr Ullas Karanth, Bengaluru
M/s Jayashree Builders, Thane
Srishti Institute of Art, Design Technology, Bengaluru
Dr. Maya Mallya, Kasaragod
Mr Janardhan Balakrishna Acharya, Canada
Mr Manmohan Nayak, Manipal
Mr Omprakash S.P, Bengaluru
Mr Surendra Pai
Mr Surendra Vasant Borkar, Goa
Mr Vikas Mehra, Bengaluru
Mrs Bhanumathi Nayak Dasgupta , USA
Mrs Vydehi Nandyal, USA
Dr. Jayashankar Marla, Mangaluru
Dr. Sharath Kumar, Manipal
Dr. V.S. Madi, Udupi
Mr H. Rajagopal USA
M/s. Dollops, Manipal
Mr Aditya Kamath, USA
Mr B. Dinesh Rao, Manipal
Mr Gopal Bhandarkar, New York
Mr Harish Pai, Manipal
Mr Manmohan Nayak, Manipal
Mr N.C. Vijayendra, Chikkamagalur
Mr Nityaranjan Hegde, Manipal
Mr Premnath Kudva, Mangaluru
Mr Ramesh Rao G., Udupi
Mr Shreesha Shenoy, Udupi
Mr Sundar Sarukkai, Bengaluru
Mr Sudarshan Purushothaman, New York
Mrs Chandrika P. Shettigar, USA
Mrs Gitanjali Maini, Bengaluru
Mrs Kanchana Pai, Manipal
Mrs Padmini Sadananda Shetty, Mumbai
Mrs Sangeeta Nayak, USA 

Donors of the ‘ADOPT A HERITAGE STRUCTURE’ initiative 

M/s. Hatson Agro Products Ltd., Chennai
M/s. Hangyo Ice Creams Pvt Ltd., Mangaluru
M/s. Baliga Fish Nets Pvt Ltd., Udupi
M/s. Kamaths Ourtime Ice Creams Pvt Ltd., Mumbai
Mrs Vydehi Nandyal, USA
Dr. Sharath Kumar Rao, Manipal
Mrs Chandana & Mr Soumitra Bhattacharya, Bengaluru
M/s Abaran Foundation, Bengaluru
Mr. Manmohan Nayak, USA

Donors of the ‘ADOPT A HERITAGE MUSEUM’ initiative

Donors of the ‘ADOPT A HERITAGE MUSEUM’ initiative 

Sandeep and Gitanjali Maini Foundation, Bengaluru
Mr Ganesh S.V. , Bengaluru

How to develop your own site - See here